Sports

WWE Announces First-Ever Women’s Match In Saudi Arabia

WWE Crown Jewel

WWE has announced the first-ever Women’s match will occur in Saudi Arabia at WWE Crown Jewel featuring Lacey Evans and Natalya.

The historic announcement was revealed at a special press conference at King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh this Wednesday morning.

WWE Crown Jewel

Below is an extract from the WWE.com announcement:

Natalya and Lacey Evans had a bitter rivalry recently on WWE TV, which culminated in a Last Woman Standing Match earlier this month before the two were separated by the 2019 WWE Draft. They even tested the waters as a tag team during Lacey’s final night on Raw, pairing up in a losing effort against the WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions, Kairi Sane and Asuka.

WWE Crown Jewel will stream live on WWE Network Thursday at 1 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AST, and the WWE Crown Jewel Kickoff begins at 12 p.m. ET/7 p.m. AST on WWE Network, WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Twitch.

WWE Hall of Famer Bret Hart Attacked at WrestleMania Event